2022 Australian Teams Announced

by | May 6, 2022 | Elite, Latest News, National

Australian Oztag is proud to announce the Australian Tagaroos teams that will compete at the International Tag Series in August 2022 at Coffs Harbour.

In what has been unprecedented times for not only the Game of Oztag but the world itself with the COVID 19 virus having such a massive impact, it has meant the Tagaroos have not been able to compete since 2019 and as such players and officials have been waiting for this opportunity to represent their country again.

There is no doubt representing your country is a huge honour and each and every one of the players and officials selected today should be extremely proud of their achievements.

The International Tag Series will have almost 30 Nations represented with the Australian Tagaroos fielding 16 teams ranging from the Boys and Girls 18’s through to the Mens 60’s which will have 2 teams representing that division.

“It has been a long time coming, but the wait will definitely be worth it as players and officials get the opportunity to wear the Green and Gold of Australia again,” Oztag Founder, Perry Haddock said.

“There is no doubt this is a big 12 months in the world of Oztag with the National Championships in November being the selection process for the 2023 World Cup in Limerick, Ireland,”

“This should be something that all players in our Game should be aspiring to compete in,” Haddock said.

Players selected for the Australian teams did so after having trialled at the Tagaroos Selection Day last Sunday at Waterworth Park, Earlwood with over 350 players vying for a spot in the Tagaroos teams.

AO would like to congratulate all the players and officials for their selection and wish them all the very best at the upcoming International Tag Series.